My Device Forums
April 19, 2019, 02:20:13 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News: My Device is now a Global Cache Strategic Alliance partner!
 
   Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]
  Print  
Author Topic: XBMC  (Read 53586 times)
Matt
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 419


It's my device...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #90 on: July 27, 2012, 05:28:01 PM »

XBMC driver has been released!
Logged
lvsolutions
Newbie
*
Posts: 1


View Profile
« Reply #91 on: March 17, 2013, 11:26:13 PM »

App works awesome however, when trying to load music and movie metadata, ipad just says caching and nothing every populates
trying small dbs so it shouldnt take long to read

ideas?
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 419


It's my device...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #92 on: March 18, 2013, 11:30:36 AM »

App works awesome however, when trying to load music and movie metadata, ipad just says caching and nothing every populates
trying small dbs so it shouldnt take long to read

ideas?

Most likely you haven't enabled library mode in XBMC.  You can see how to do this in the driver info tab in ID.
Logged
laggs84
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #93 on: May 01, 2013, 01:51:11 AM »

I am having an issue with the library not showing background nor thumbnails on the ipad.  I am using an apple tv 2.  Because of the extensive movie library and continuous crashing, I had to create an advancesettings.xml file to move the thumbnails to the synology NAS.  The thumbnails and background load onto the apple TV when browsing but don't translate over to the iPad anymore.  Is there a setting that I am not enabling?  Please advise.
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 419


It's my device...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #94 on: May 01, 2013, 09:08:18 AM »

I am having an issue with the library not showing background nor thumbnails on the ipad.  I am using an apple tv 2.  Because of the extensive movie library and continuous crashing, I had to create an advancesettings.xml file to move the thumbnails to the synology NAS.  The thumbnails and background load onto the apple TV when browsing but don't translate over to the iPad anymore.  Is there a setting that I am not enabling?  Please advise.

Hard to say without seeing some debug logs.  Please contact me with your email address so I can send you some further instructions.
Logged
Andrew212
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #95 on: July 25, 2014, 01:24:15 PM »

Hi I want to create a button to open specific playlist. I usually do this with a flirc or some other usb ir and modify keymaps but im a bit stuck with how to do this with this driver.

The command i use in the keymap is;

ActivateWindow(10025,"special://profile/playlists/video/in progress tv.xsp")

I tried using this in send string, but no joy. Do I have to send a full JSON string or something?

Alternatively can I map it to a key and use "send character" to open? Does the send character act as a keyboard press?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 419


It's my device...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #96 on: July 26, 2014, 09:57:55 AM »

Hi I want to create a button to open specific playlist. I usually do this with a flirc or some other usb ir and modify keymaps but im a bit stuck with how to do this with this driver.

The command i use in the keymap is;

ActivateWindow(10025,"special://profile/playlists/video/in progress tv.xsp")

I tried using this in send string, but no joy. Do I have to send a full JSON string or something?

Alternatively can I map it to a key and use "send character" to open? Does the send character act as a keyboard press?

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Hi Andrew,

Short answer is the driver doesn't currently support this.  I've just added a new function that should fix this for you.  I've emailed a copy, if you could confirm it works before I make it publicly available.

Cheers,
Matt.
Logged
Andrew212
Newbie
*
Posts: 4


View Profile
« Reply #97 on: August 11, 2014, 11:04:48 AM »

Replied by email a while ago. Posting here just to confirm that yes, activate windows works as expected. Very helpful. Thank you
Logged
techindesign
Regular
Newbie
*
Posts: 49


View Profile
« Reply #98 on: August 12, 2014, 03:42:32 PM »

Hi Matt

Does this work with XBMC Gotham release as I had a quick try and no luck and have used the driver before so just wanted to confirm as it does say Frodo ?
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 419


It's my device...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #99 on: September 11, 2014, 08:25:13 PM »

Hi Matt

Does this work with XBMC Gotham release as I had a quick try and no luck and have used the driver before so just wanted to confirm as it does say Frodo ?

The Frodo version works with both Frodo and Gotham.

The Eden version will only work with Eden.
Logged
vult2000
Newbie
*
Posts: 3


View Profile
« Reply #100 on: April 02, 2016, 04:14:29 PM »

Hi Andrew,

Short answer is the driver doesn't currently support this.  I've just added a new function that should fix this for you.  I've emailed a copy, if you could confirm it works before I make it publicly available.

Cheers,
Matt.


Is this option in the current release of the driver?  I can't figure out how to do it.
Logged
Matt
Administrator
Sr. Member
*****
Posts: 419


It's my device...


View Profile WWW
« Reply #101 on: April 11, 2016, 05:01:52 PM »

Hi Andrew,

Short answer is the driver doesn't currently support this.  I've just added a new function that should fix this for you.  I've emailed a copy, if you could confirm it works before I make it publicly available.

Cheers,
Matt.


Is this option in the current release of the driver?  I can't figure out how to do it.

No, its in a beta that hasn't been made public yet.
Send me a PM with your email address and i'll share it with you.
Logged
Pages: 1 ... 5 6 [7]
  Print  
 
Jump to:  

Powered by MySQL Powered by PHP Powered by SMF 1.1.20 | SMF © 2013, Simple Machines Valid XHTML 1.0! Valid CSS!